Terrible Love – The National

 

It’s terrible love
and I’m walking with spiders
It’s terrible love
but I’m walking in

It’s quiet company

And I can’t fall asleep
Without a lit-tle help
It takes awhile
To settle down
My ship of hopes
Wait til the past lets by

It takes an ocean not to break
Company…
It’s quiet company

But I won’t follow you
Into the rabbit hole
Last night I woke
But then I saw
The ship of woes
They didn’t want me to

It’s a terrible love
And I’m walking with spiders
It’s a terrible love
that I’m walking here

It takes an ocean not to break

Deixe uma Resposta

